KCR’s Son KT Rama Rao Leads By Over 26000 Votes In Sircilla Telangana Poll!

KCR’s Son KT Rama Rao Leads By Over 26000 Votes In Sircilla Telangana Poll

In the recent Sircilla Telangana Poll, all eyes were on the race for the prestigious Sircilla constituency. The citizens of Telangana and political enthusiasts were eager to learn about the election results and, more importantly, to find out who was leading the race. In this article, we’ll provide you with a comprehensive overview of the Sircilla Telangana Poll results and reveal the leader in this closely-watched contest.

The Contenders

The Sircilla constituency witnessed a fierce electoral battle featuring prominent candidates. The main contenders for the seat included:

1. Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao (KTR) – Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)

KTR, the son of Telangana’s Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, was seeking re-election in the Sircilla constituency. He had previously won this seat in 2018 with an impressive margin.

2. Kondam Karuna Mahender Reddy – Indian National Congress (INC)

Mahender Reddy represented the Congress party in the election, aiming to challenge KTR’s stronghold in the constituency.

3. Gogula Rani Rudrama – Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Rudrama represented the BJP, which was striving to make a mark in Telangana’s political landscape.

KTR’s Commanding Lead

As the election day unfolded in Sircilla, the public’s attention was fixated on the competition between these candidates. According to the Election Commission of India (ECI) website, KTR emerged as the frontrunner, leading by a staggering margin of over 26,000 votes.

Here’s a breakdown of the vote tally as per the EC website:

  • KTR: 79,425 votes
  • Mahender Reddy: Approximately 50,419 votes

KTR’s commanding lead was a testament to his popularity and the trust voters placed in him. It’s worth noting that in the previous 2018 elections, KTR had secured a total of 125,213 votes, securing a substantial victory with an 89,009 vote margin.

The Electoral Landscape

The Sircilla constituency, located in the heart of Telangana, witnessed intense competition not only between the three major candidates but also between their respective parties. TRS, INC, and BJP, along with BRS and Congress, were all vying for the seat.

Past Victories

KTR’s previous electoral victory in 2018 had seen him defeat Kondam Karuna Mahender Reddy of the Indian National Congress, who had received 36,204 votes. This victory solidified KTR’s position as a prominent leader in the region.

The Three-Way Battle

The political landscape in Telangana was marked by a three-way battle between the BJP, Congress, and the incumbent Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), led by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao. While the BJP was striving to establish itself in the state’s politics, the TRS was aiming for a third consecutive term in power.

In conclusion, the Sircilla Telangana Poll was closely watched, and KTR’s commanding lead showcased his popularity and the trust of the people. It’s a testament to the political dynamics in Telangana, where major parties like TRS, INC, and BJP were vying for power.

For more updates on the Sircilla Telangana Poll and other political developments, stay tuned.


1. What is the significance of the Sircilla constituency in Telangana politics?

The Sircilla constituency is strategically important in Telangana politics as it is represented by prominent leaders and often reflects the political landscape of the state.

2. Who are the major contenders in the Sircilla Telangana Poll?

The major contenders in the recent Sircilla Telangana Poll were KTR from TRS, Mahender Reddy from INC, and Rudrama from BJP.

3. How did KTR perform in the previous elections?

KTR secured a substantial victory in the 2018 elections with a significant vote margin.

4. What are the key takeaways from the Sircilla Telangana Poll?

The key takeaway is KTR’s commanding lead and the intense competition among major political parties in Telangana.

5. What does the future hold for Telangana politics?

The future of Telangana politics remains uncertain, with parties like TRS, INC, and BJP striving for influence and power in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *